The Steering Committee is responsible for implementing the policies of the Association. It meets at least once a month during from September to May of each academic year.


The committee is composed of the Officers of the Association.


Name Academic Sub-Unit Position Term
Root Gorelick Biology President 6/18
Melissa Haussman Political Science Vice President 6/19
Pum van Veldhoven Sociology and Anthropology Past President 6/18
Doron Nussbaum Computer Science Treasurer 6/18
Vacant External Relations Officer 6/19
Kirsten Kozolanka Journalism and Communication Communication Officer 1/18
Greg Franks Systems and Computer Engineering Salary and Benefits Officer 6/19
Chantal Dion French Chair, Collective Bargaining 6/19
Pum van Veldhoven Sociology and Anthropology Chair, Grievance Policy and Administration 6/18
Vacant Chair, Internal Affairs 6/18
Vacant Chair, Equity 6/18
Vacant Chair, Nominations and Elections 6/18
Iain McKinnell Biology Instructor Representative 6/19
Kristof Avramsson Library Librarian Representative 6/18

Start typing and press Enter to search