2021 Round

The 2017-2021 Collective Agreement will expire on April 30, 2021. However, preparations began for the next round in July 2019.

Chantal Dion, who served as Chief Negotiator for the 2017 round, was re-elected in April 2019 to lead CUASA into the 2021 round.

The Collective Bargaining Committee has been struck and a number of volunteers have already offered their service to help the Association begin its work for the 2021 round.

The members of the CBC are:

Chief Negotiator (Chair) Chantal Dion
Salary and Benefits Officer Brett Stevens
Chair, Grievance Policy and Administration Chinnaiah Jangam
Additional Members of the Association Angelo Mingarelli (ex officio), Greg Franks, François Brouard, Martha Attridge Bufton, Merridee Bujaki, Julie Lavigne
CUASA Staff Designate Christal Côté, Director / Senior Grievance and Arbitration Officer
Staff Support Josh Horton, Member Services and Communications Officer

In January 2020, the CBC launched its pre-bargaining survey to learn the major concerns/issues of bargaining unit members to guide us as we begin planning for bargaining.

The CBC also plans to hold town hall sessions across each of Carleton’s Faculties in the Fall of 2020, in order to hear from CUASA members about their priorities and concerns for the next collective agreement. From there, the committee will begin preparing proposals as April 2021 approaches.

We are still seeking volunteers for the Collective Bargaining Committee from the Faculty of Public Affairs. If you are interested in volunteering for the CBC, please contact the CUASA Office.

Below you’ll find Negotiation News updates as preparations for the 2021 round continue:

page 1 of 2