Article V: Steering Committee

  1. There shall be a Steering Committee of the Council consisting of the following:
    1. President
    2. Vice President
    3. Past President
    4. Treasurer
    5. Communications Officer
    6. External Relations Officer
    7. Salary and Benefits Officer
    8. Chair, Nominations and Elections Committee
    9. Chair, Collective Bargaining Committee
    10. Chair, Grievance Policy and Administration Committee
    11. Chair, Internal Affairs Committee
    12. Chair, Equity Committee
    13. Instructor Representative
    14. Professional Librarian Representative
  2. The Steering Committee shall be responsible to the Council.
  3. The Steering Committee shall be responsible for advising the President on the conduct of his/her office.
  4. The Steering Committee shall implement the policies of the Association.
  5. The Steering Committee shall meet at least once a month during the period September to May of each academic year, at the call of the President, or on one week’s written notice of any two members of the committee.
  6. A quorum for meetings of the Steering Committee shall be five members.
  7. The Steering Committee shall be responsible for reviewing the Association’s Bylaws and advising Council of the need to create, delete or amend them.
Recent Posts