Article VI: Officers

  1. The Association shall have the following Officers:
    1. President
    2. Vice President
    3. Past President
    4. Treasurer
    5. Chair, Collective Bargaining Committee
    6. External Relations Officer
    7. Chair, Grievance Policy & Administration Committee
    8. Salary and Benefits Officer
    9. Chair, Internal Affairs Committee
    10. Communications Officer
    11. Chair, Equity Committee
    12. Chair, Nominating & Elections Committee
    13. Instructor Representative
    14. Professional Librarian Representative
  2. The term of office of the President shall be two (2) years. All other officers shall hold office for two years.
  3. The term of the Past President shall be two (2) years commencing immediately following the completion of the term as President. The term of the Past President may be extended if the President is re-elected.
  4. Each Officer shall assume office on July 1 of the year of election and shall be eligible for re-election. The President shall be eligible for re-election but not serve more than two terms in succession.
  5. The President, Vice President and Past President shall not serve as Council representatives of sub-units.
  6. Any of the Officers mentioned in Paragraph (1) of this Article who are not members of Council shall be ex officio voting members of Council.
Recent Posts